ACS announces Principal, Teachers of the Year

The Anderson County School system has announced its winners of system-wide awards for Principal of the Year and Teachers of the Year.

The Principal of the Year is Renee Branham of Norris Elementary School.

The Pre-K through 4th Grade Teacher of the Year is Callie Cox from Dutch Valley Elementary School.

The 5th through 8th Grade Teacher of the Year is Norris Middle School’s Megan Lyness.

The Teacher of the Year in Grades 9 through 12 is Sheila Skeans of the Innovation Academy.

Congratulations to all of these award-winning educators, and keep up the great work!

About Jim Harris

Jim Harris has been WYSH's News & Sports Director since 2000. In addition to reporting local news, he is the play-by-play voice for Clinton High School football, boys' and girls' basketball and baseball. Catch Jim live weekdays beginning at 6:30 am for live local news, sports, weather and traffic plus the Community Bulletin Board, shenanigans with Ron Meredith and more on the Country Club Morning Show on WYSH & WQLA. Jim lives in Clinton with his wife Kelly and daughter Carolina, and cats Oliver, Bow and Libby.

Check Also

TN unemployment remains at record low level

New data from the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development (TDLWD) shows that unemployment …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.