Two from ET win Mr. Football honors

(TSSAA)  Tennessee’s best high school football players for 2021 were recognized at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards luncheon hosted by the Tennessee Titans.

More than 400 people, including the honorees, their families, coaches, school administrators, and members of the media from all parts of the state, attended the 2021 luncheon at Nissan Stadium.

“This is such an outstanding honor for all 30 of the young men recognized today at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards,” said Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA. “They were here not only due to their athletic ability that they displayed on the field throughout the season but just as much for their outstanding character and academic achievements.”

High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists. A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2021 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration.

The awards were presented to the top football players in each of the nine classifications of the Tennessee Secondary Schools Athletic Association. The top kickers in the state were also recognized. There were three finalists in this category, regardless of their school’s classification.

The Titans became sponsors of the Mr. Football Awards in 2007.


Division I, Class 1A–Khalik Ganaway, Peabody

Division I, Class 2A–Ty Simpson, Westview

Division I, Class 3A–Caden Buckles, Alcoa

Division I, Class 4A–Bari’On Brown, Pearl Cohn

Division I, Class 5A–De’Sean Bishop, Karns

Division I, Class 6A–Destin Wade, Summit

Division II, Class A–Steele Haynes, USJ

Division II, Class AA–Alexander Broome, Lipscomb Academy

Division II, Class AAA–Dallan Hayden, Christian Brothers

Kicker of the Year–Justus Chadwick, Tullahoma

About Jim Miller

Check Also

Senior Night at Clinton High School.

This is Senior Night at Clinton High School. The Seniorrecognition festivities begin at 6pm at …

Sahifa Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.