Football Mavs to be recognized for on-, off-field accomplishments

Anderson County High School football players Michael Carroll, Stanton Martin, Ryan Moog, Trey Noe and Grayson Terry will all be recognized this weekend by the East Tennessee Football Foundation’s National Football hall of fame for “their accomplishments in the classroom, in the community and on the field,” according to a statement from ACHS Athletic Director Gary Terry.

Guest speakers during Saturday’s event at the Foundry in Knoxville will include current University of Tennessee football coach Jeremy Pruitt, former Coach Johnny Majors and former Coach and current UT Athletic Director Phillip Fulmer.

Congratulations to all of these young men.

About Jim Harris

Jim Harris has been WYSH's News & Sports Director since 2000. In addition to reporting local news, he is the play-by-play voice for Clinton High School football, boys' and girls' basketball and baseball. Catch Jim live weekdays beginning at 6:20 am for live local news, sports, weather and traffic plus the Community Bulletin Board, shenanigans with Ron Meredith and more on the Country Club Morning Show on WYSH & WQLA. Jim lives in Clinton with his wife Kelly and daughter Carolina, his mother-in-law and cats Lucius and Oliver.

Check Also

NCS: Elliott breaks through, scores win in Charlotte

(MRN) After two crushing defeats since the re-opening of NASCAR’s 2020 season May 17 at …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *